Pixel Notepad Wishlist

Sergio Alberto Romero, Ed.D.
4 min readJan 17, 2022
Photo by Vanja Matijevic on Unsplash

Rumors have been going on for quite some time about a foldable Pixel phone. With Samsung clearly seeing some level of success with their own foldable devices it all makes sense. Not to mention the big push for tablets and foldable devices with Android 12L set to release later this spring in 2022. So with all that said, I want to go over my short wish list for the folding Pixel phone, codenamed the Pixel Notepad.

4 Years Of Android Updates

I have no idea what Android is going to look like in 4 years, who knows maybe we’ll already be shifting towards an entirely new platform by then. However, I do know that I love Android support. With my Pixel 3a set to lose support shortly after the release of Android 12L I’ll be looking for a new device. While the Pixel 6 offers 5 years of security updates and the standard 3 years of Android version updates I can’t help but acknowledge security updates as BORING. Don’t get me wrong, I like the gesture Google, but I buy Pixel phones to have the latest operating system, not just the best security. So hopefully Google can switch things up a little bit an make the Pixel Notepad come with a guaranteed 4 years of Android updates!

Stylus

This may be a long shot but I can’t help but feel that Android is really missing out in the world of stylus and pen based interactions. Sure you…

--

--

Sergio Alberto Romero, Ed.D.

The elements compose a magnum opus. My modus operandi is amalgam.