My Top 3 Windows Shortcuts

Sergio Alberto Romero, Ed.D.
3 min readFeb 22, 2022
Photo by Windows on Unsplash

With the rage of productivity gurus over the last several years, one of the biggest things we’ve seen is the shift towards more and more reliance on keyboards instead of using other peripherals such as computer mice or trackpads. So I thought it would be a fun article to write about my top Windows shortcuts that I use constantly throughout my day. So let’s get started!

Windows Key+Shift+S

Windows+Shift+S is a powerful screenshot shortcut that allows you to screenshot both an entire screen or a tiny portion. This shortcut is a super useful tool especially in the age where it becomes ever more important to share content across various platforms. I find it most useful when I’m either messaging someone on the personal front but also when I’m sending out emails about our ERP system in the workplace. If you’re a key piece in any line of communication you’ll quickly find this shortcut incredibly useful!

Windows Key+M

yI still see people at my workplace juggling half a dozen or so applications during the day and finally they need to navigate to their desktop (Which is another issue I won’t touch on in this article) so they attempt to minimize each and every window they have open when instead they could have simply smacked this keyboard shortcut and completely cleared their entire desktop. I don’t think this…

--

--

Sergio Alberto Romero, Ed.D.

The elements compose a magnum opus. My modus operandi is amalgam.