My Top 3 Bioware Games

Sergio Alberto Romero, Ed.D.
3 min readJan 23, 2022
Photo by Alexey Savchenko on Unsplash

I have been a huge fan of Bioware for many years and while that love for that studio specifically has faded as of late thanks to some poor decisions leaving a bad taste in my mouth I still cherish many of the video game memories that Bioware has crafted for me and millions of others to enjoy. So in memory of one of the greatest video game studios ever to exist, here are my top 3 video games developed by Bioware.

Star Wars: Knights Of The Old Republic

This is simply a no brainer for anyone that either likes Star Wars or RPGs. Knights of The Old Republic (KOTOR) is considered not only one of the best Star Wars games ever created but it is also often considered one of the best modern day RPGs created as well. Those are pretty big claims considering the fact that this game is well over a decade old. With a sequel developed by Obsidian Software and a MMO developed by Bioware it’s clear that the success of KOTOR is widespread. Let’s not forget the upcoming remake that sounds promising! Check out the trailer below!

Dragon Age Origins

--

--

Sergio Alberto Romero, Ed.D.

The elements compose a magnum opus. My modus operandi is amalgam.