My Pixel 7 Wishlist

Sergio Alberto Romero, Ed.D.
3 min readJan 4, 2022
Photo by Triyansh Gill on Unsplash

I’ve only ever owned own Pixel phone so far, but it’s lasted me nearly 3 years of consistent and high performing usage. So with the Pixel 6 already running wild in the market and the 6a likely on the horizon, it’s time to look towards the future, well, more of the future. So here is my Pixel 7 wish list!

Size Matters

I love small phones. I nearly jumped ship from Android devices to iOS simply because Apple decided to offer an iPhone mini. There is just a certain level of magic that occurs when you have a device that can be used single handedly. Unfortunately, the Pixel 6 lineup features no phone that can meet that need, even the smaller Pixel 6 is larger than my current phone and while that screen certainly looks gorgeous while watching movies or even just scrolling through a website, it’s just too big. I thought the Pixel 4a and Pixel 5 really nailed the perfect size for Pixel devices, some may have argued that they were too small, but I feel like Google was in a perfect position to simply offer an XL model. Going forward towards the Pixel 7 I really hope that Google decides to offer a phone that can be used with one hand, because that’s ultimately the dream!

Sensor Magic

I really need Google to go all in when it comes to sensors on the next iteration of the Pixel. Whether we’re talking about building in an infrared…

--

--

Sergio Alberto Romero, Ed.D.

The elements compose a magnum opus. My modus operandi is amalgam.