My #1 Productivity Hack

From the mind of a minimalist

Sergio Alberto Romero, Ed.D.
5 min readMar 2, 2022
Photo by Remy_Loz on Unsplash

Productivity has continuously gained popularity in the recent years, which seems slightly strange considering people could instead be talking about cryptocurrencies or perhaps the global pandemic raging across the world, but I digress. I can’t say much considering I consume quite a bit of productivity based tips and tricks throughout any given day so as we continue our stride into 2022 I wanted to share my #1 productivity hack. If you’ve been reading my content for awhile you’ll fully see this one coming so let’s take a look at the one and only #1 productivity hack I use and abuse to get a lot of work done.

Minimalism

Physically, digitally and mentally. These are the three areas that I try to apply minimalism too in order to not only gain productivity but also to maintain high levels of productivity as well. I’ll break down each one individually in just a moment but I really want to take a moment and focus on what minimalism means to me. Ultimately, I’m not super interested in counting how many spoons I have in my possessions and instead I’m incredibly focused on being able to make use of the things that I do have as well as ensuring that those things add value to my life on a consistent basis. Now let’s break things down just a little bit further.

Physical Items

--

--

Sergio Alberto Romero, Ed.D.

The elements compose a magnum opus. My modus operandi is amalgam.