How To Keep Improving Yourself Everyday

Sergio Alberto Romero, Ed.D.
3 min readApr 14, 2022
Photo by KOBU Agency on Unsplash

While I’ve been exposed to continuous improvement and change management through an academic and professional setting, I strongly believe that an even more important theory or practice has to be self-development. The idea behind self-development in my mind is always based around the idea of being a better person than you were the day before. This could be interpreted in multiple ways. For starters you could be a more financially stable version of yourself, you could be more educated, more just or perhaps just a little bit healthier. Either way you want to look at it, I want to share with you some ways that I try to improve myself each and every day!

Read

I don’t care what you decide to read, just start reading! I know reading doesn’t sound like the most glamorous of activities, but I can assure you that there is no better way to improve yourself than by reading. Not only does reading give you the opportunity to learn tons of amazing information but it also helps you gain experience from other people’s failures and their successes. Imagine if we went through life always inventing the wheel, that would just suck each and every time we failed. Well, reading books can help you overcome this by simply getting the information from people who have already invented the wheel. In addition, even if you’re reading fiction you can start to paint a picture in…

--

--

Sergio Alberto Romero, Ed.D.

The elements compose a magnum opus. My modus operandi is amalgam.