3 Ways To Live Simply

Sergio Alberto Romero, Ed.D.
3 min readMar 25, 2022
Photo by Joanna Kosinska on Unsplash

I place a lot of effort towards living my life a lot more simply throughout any given day, whether that’s in my digital world, my physical world or even my financial world. Because of this drive towards simplicity I can say pretty confidently that I live a life that’s a lot more joyful and ultimately meaningful. So with that said, I wanted to talk to all of you about how I try to live simply. So let’s check it out!

Minimalism

Having less stuff is the most liberating feelings in the world, while I’ve never owned a home of my own I can only assume that there is a level of anxiety associated with the fact that you’re more or less tied down to a certain location for a good chunk of time. That being said, I can’t speak for minimizing your home size, but I can advocate for minimizing other things such as your electronic ecosystem (Laptops, smartphones, smart devices, speakers any and all accessories) your wardrobe and even your transportation arrangements. Minimizing the stuff that you own to strictly the things that bring you either joy or value can free you from the time sink of having to manage all of your stuff. Just think about all the times that you have to move things around or dust things off, a lot of those headaches would simply disappear if you just got rid of a few things. Maybe start with that room you have in your apartment that is literally just storage.

--

--

Sergio Alberto Romero, Ed.D.

The elements compose a magnum opus. My modus operandi is amalgam.