3 Takeaways From The 2022 Formula 1 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Sergio Alberto Romero, Ed.D.
3 min readNov 22, 2022
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

The time has finally come for the 2022 Formula 1 season to come to an end and to be honest, as a big Mercedes fan, I can’t be anymore happy that this season is done and dusted. With the finale of the 2022 season, we got a handful of action and we got to say goodbye to multiple drivers, some legends, some not so much. So, before I ruin the formatting of my own article, let’s take a look at my big 3 takeaways from the 2022 Formula 1 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix!

Danke Seb

I swear, I’m fine. I promise I’m not crying. No but in all seriousness, with the end of the 2022 Formula 1 season we’re going to be losing several drivers from the grid. Some are legends, some are amazing characters and others just didn’t quite deliver. Of that short list of drivers leaving the grid, the most notable is certainly Sebastian Vettel, who has finally decided to bow out of Formula 1 in hopes of becoming more of a family man. This is of course sad for us Formula 1 fans because Seb has without a doubt had an impact on the sport and has offered some of the best racing the sport has ever seen. Both within a Redbull, a Ferrari and even with Racing Point/Aston Martin we’ve seen Sebastian Vettel do amazing things within the sport and for that, I must say, Danke Seb.

Leclerc Takes Runner Up

--

--

Sergio Alberto Romero, Ed.D.

The elements compose a magnum opus. My modus operandi is amalgam.