3 Features I Want From Robinhood In 2022

Sergio Alberto Romero, Ed.D.
2 min readJan 3, 2022
Photo by Andrew Neel on Unsplash

It’s no secret that I’m a big fan of Robinhood, not only are they one of the leaders when it comes to “democratizing personal finance” they simply just make a cool app. That being said, these are the 3 things that I want to see Robinhood add over the course of 2022.

Crypto Galore

Crypto has had a crazy time ever since the pandemic struck. Whether or not that’s coincidence isn’t really the topic for this article but it still holds true. While Robinhood is one of the most popular trading applications around, it surprisingly has a very limited selection of Crypto available. Ethereum, Bitcoin, Litecoin and of course Dogecoin, and that’s it. When you have platforms like Coinbase offering quite literally hundreds of different coins it’s a little disappointing to see Robinhood fall behind. That being said, I think Robinhood needs to be selective of the crypto they introduce, while I think meme coins have their place, I don’t think they should be rushed into Robinhood. That being said with other options like Cardano, Solana and many more, it’s time for Robinhood to add a few more for investors and traders to work with.

Retirement Accounts

I understand that Robinhood isn’t entirely geared towards traditional investors, but I think there could be a lot of value introduced to Robinhood as…

--

--

Sergio Alberto Romero, Ed.D.

The elements compose a magnum opus. My modus operandi is amalgam.